RHoM.omg

Roget’s House of Mystery

Archive for March 23rd, 2009

Titles Can Be Hard To Think Of

Posted by Wes Decker on March 23, 2009

Sorry for the delayed comic, folks. I had it all ready to go last night, but it was late and I frankly was in no mood to blog. So here we are today! Yay. I’ll maybe think about writing a blog beforehand, but we’ll see. Anyway! Apologies for the SUPER NERDY jokes in this week’s comic, but they were too juicy to resist. Besides, I think you can get the gist of the point of the stuff. Yeah.

So, the Player’s Handbook 2 came out last week. It was pretty exciting, as it marked the return of many classic classes and races to 4th edition, including gnomes, half-orcs, bards, druids, and sorcerers. I was especially looking forward to bards, as they had always been my favorite. I think it must be the “jack of all trades, master of none” aspect that appeals to me. The bard is able step into any of the traditional roles of the party, and temporarily fill it. Of course, the bard can never do the job as well as a class who is designed for it. 4th edition revitalizes the bard somewhat, giving him more usefulness in certain roles, while taking away some of the versatility found in 3rd and 3.5 editions. Also revitalized is the sorcerer, which was always a close second favorite. Basically, to sum up, I really want to play a campaign. Possibly over the summer.

Now that the rest of you have returned from skipping over that long, daunting paragraph, one which Artista will inevitably sum up as “blah blah, bards, versatility, blah blah”, we can get back to reality. Or at least as close to reality as one can achieve over the internets. Stay safe, everyone. I’ll see you next week.

I never thought I’d be happy to hear anything that sounds like Creed,

Phoenix

PS Beware the dread gazebo.

Posted in blog, charlie, comic, eugene, rhom, wednesday | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments »